Cooking & Travelling in South-West France, by Stephanie Alexander

ANZ LitLovers LitBlog

Cooking and Travelling in South-west FranceLast year year when The Spouse and I were expecting to spend some time in Cognac in the south-west of France north of Bordeaux, as usual I did some reading to enhance my understanding of the culture and history of the places I hoped to be visiting.  My choice of book had been a little different to the usual travel guides:  I read Cooking & Travelling in South-West France by the inimitable Stephanie Alexander, and I wrote this review, intending to post it once we were in situ.

Well, as regular readers know, the trip was aborted when my father was gravely ill.  I never got to Cognac, and all I saw of Paris was the railway station and the airport as we dashed back from Brussels.  And I forgot all about this review, which has been lurking amongst a collection of drafts ever since…

Most Australians know Stephanie…

View original post 1,523 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

