2016 ANZLitLovers Australian and New Zealand Best Books of the Year

ANZ LitLovers LitBlog

I’m not really keen on doing these Best Books lists because it’s always a struggle to choose when there are so many good books I’ve read, but here goes anyway…

These are the books I really liked and admired during 2016.  They are books that I read this year, not necessarily published this year.

(At the time of writing there are 9 days reading left for this year, so who knows what other treasure I might find…)

The contenders are ANZ authors only.  If you read this blog regularly you know that I also read international authors and translations too, but for this list, well, it’s summertime here so let the sun shine on antipodean authors.  All links go to my reviews.

Fiction

I rated all of these 4 stars on Goodreads, and I felt a surge of pleasure remembering them when I looked at their covers at See What You Read in 2016.  (I didn’t rate anything 5 stars…

View original post 1,179 more words

Leave a comment

December 29, 2016 · 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

