Yet another frustrating conversation: why talking science to “skeptics” is a hopeless endeavor

Footnotes to Plato

Candle in the darkSome time ago I related a frustrating conversation I had with one of my relatives, an intelligent and educated person, who however holds onto what I consider hardly rational views not just in politics (where there is usually ample room for disagreement), but also about conspiracy theories, and more broadly the nature of the world. Recently, I’ve done it again. This time spending days on and off having a conversation via social media with a person I’ve never met and will never likely meet. Let me tell you what I learned from it.

View original post 1,740 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Reblogs

Leave a Reply

