Comments Policy

  • Language and Manners: This blog is read by students.  Therefore it needs to be ‘family friendly’, ‘school friendly’ and ‘conversation friendly’. I welcome relevant intelligent debate, lively disagreements, respectful disputes and corrections of fact regarding blog content & comments. I delete insults, bad language, rudeness, racism, irrelevancies or ad hominem (personal) attacks on me or on other contributors. (See diagram below).
  • Authenticity & trust: Commenters supplying phony email addresses will be deleted and/or blocked. I reserve the right to shut down comments if I think that the post is being hijacked by publicity or marketing interests, or if I think the discussion is morally repugnant. WordPress’s Akismet automatically deletes spam.
  • Limit Links: Comments with more than one URL link will usually be deleted. I don’t want to spend my time checking that such URLs are legitimate, ‘family friendly’ and relevant. That said, if you quote content from elsewhere, please acknowledge its source.
  • Hold Harmless: All comments within this blog are the responsibility of the commenter, not the blog owner, administrator, contributor, editor, or author. By submitting a comment on this blog, you agree that the comment content is your own, and you agree to hold this site and its owner and other contributors harmless from any and all repercussions, damages, or liability.

541477_10151890157905222_908392605_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment